Blog

Posted On: Thursday, August 22, 2013 - 1:23pm
Rally Day and the outdoor worship service is upon us this Sunday, August 25.  At 9:00, meet in the Lower Room and bring your favorite mobile device (iPhone, iPod, laptop, tablet, Kindle Fire, etc.) and the Christian Ed. committee will introduce you to the new "Faith to Go" website.  There is information and activities for all ages, so bring the whole family!  Worship will be held in the green...
Posted On: Wednesday, August 14, 2013 - 2:34pm
The church office will be closed on Thursday, Aug. 15, & Friday, August 16.
Posted On: Thursday, August 8, 2013 - 1:57pm
This Sunday, August 11, worship will begin at 10:15.  Following worship a coffee hour will be held in the gathering area.  We are going to try one last time to have our pool party Sunday evening.  Everyone is welcome to join in the fun at Orr Pool from 6-8 p.m.  Right now the weather forecast is looking pretty good, so let's keep our fingers crossed. On Monday, Spiritual Council will meet at 6:30...
Posted On: Thursday, August 1, 2013 - 10:42am
I have a sneaky suspicion that this lovely, cool weather we're having will break and it will be a bajillion degrees just in time for the start of school and after the pool has been closed for the season.  I guess that's just me looking on the bright side of things.  I'll enjoy this weather while we've got it. This Sunday, Aug. 4, the sacrament of communion will be offered during worship.  After...
VBS 2013
Posted On: Thursday, July 25, 2013 - 11:38am
Special Reminder: The memorial service for John Schantz will be held this Saturday, July 27, 11:00 a.m. in the sanctuary. Vacation Bible School is over and we had an energetic, great group of kids that learned all about the sacred gift of water.  We had a great time, so if you get the chance, ask the kids what they learned or what their favorite thing was about Bible school.  I can only imagine...

Pages